Portland House

Portland House

apt-1-109

 

Over the festive period we enjoyed a visit from Santa as well a very festive Christmas dinner!

On Wednesday the 13th January, Trevor Santini visited for a sing a long. With the provision of various wigs, glasses and other props for the residents it was a lot of fun!

Residents got involved with percussion instruments when the Community Uke entertained the residents on Sunday 17th January, with one having a fab time dancing too! The Community Uke is made up of local people from Shrewsbury and surrounding villages, many of whom are pensioners. The oldest member is 84 years young and has only been playing for 9 months!

Looking forward to 2016 we have plans for a new sensory garden with lots of outdoor craft-work created by our residents.

We have a new craft room and we will also be introducing new sensory projects.

The Residents were active in choosing the new designs and signage for the communal areas, hallways and their own individual rooms. We have discussed this at our regular resident &family meetings and have chosen a very local theme.

We are all looking forward to the final phase of our make-over.

We also look forward to regular visits from Lilly our new superstar from pets for therapy.

We have also established a group of “Silver surfers” which is growing every week.

Our Homes

Haresbrook Park Care Home
Haresbrook Lane
Tenbury Wells
Worcestershire
WR15 8FD

Tel no: (01584) 811786/ (01584) 819234 Fax no: 01584 819737 Email: haresbrook@capitalcaregroup.co.uk

Hillcrest Manor Nursing Home
Reabrook,Minsterley
Shrewsbury
Shropshire
SY5 0DL

Tel no: (01743) 792692/ (01743) 791851 Fax no: (01743) 792573 Email: hillcrest@capitalcaregroup.co.uk

Portland House Nursing Home
25 Belvidere Road
Shrewsbury
Shropshire
SY2 5LS

Tel no: (01743) 235215 Fax no: 01743 353853 Email: portland@capitalcaregroup.co.uk

Weston Park Care Home
Moss Lane
Macclesfield
SK11 7XE

Tel no: 01625 613280 Fax no: 01625 502914 Email: weston@capitalcaregroup.co.uk

Westfield Lodge Care Home
Weston Coyney Road
Stoke-on-Trent
Staffordshire
ST3 6ES

Tel no: 01782 336777 Fax no: 01782 598368 Email: westfield@capitalcaregroup.co.uk

Anville Court
188 Goldthorn Hill
Penn
Wolverhampton
WV2 4PZ

Tel no: 01902 855000 Fax no: 01902 621498 Email: Anville@capitalcaregroup.co.uk
x
SIGN UP to download our brochure!